Skip to content

What We’ve Been Reading…

December 16, 2011
by

I start our wrap up this week with a few thoughts about men:

First, Abortion Gang got us all thinking about Tim Tebow with their touchdown pledge.  The “$10 for a touchdown” led one friend to call my attention to Jezebel ‘s irreverent decision-making guide.  I file Tim (along with Newt Gingrich, Mitt Romney, Rick Santorum, and other anti-choice men) under “Men We Can Live Without”. 

I have a pin on my bulletin board that says “I (heart) Pro-Choice Boys.”   They get filed under the category of “Men we Need More of” in our lives (as well as our in Congress, State Legislatures, and Governor’s Mansions.)  Pro-Choice men who make us laugh are — in my opinion —  the kind of men we need more of.  My friends at Planned Parenthood of the Rochester Syracuse Region introduced me to a man who made me giggle with his response to the site, “Until Abortion Ends”. 

Along with men who make us laugh, we need more smart, fun, feminist men. Everywhere.  These are the guys we file under “Men We Love.”  Guys like Casey Martinson,  who writes about The Axis of Inequality on PPSFL Writes (the blog of Planned Parenthood of the Southern Finger Lakes), are men we love.

Moving on from men… the Huffington Post’s Women Section reminds me (once again) that love means never having to say you are  sorry (unless, of course, you need to and you really mean it).

Commentary about the bad HHS decision last week continues.  One of my favorites is this mom’s view on RH Reality Check.

Finally, because I started this post with men, it’s only fitting to end with it with Women We Love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

